Check this review out on my new Blog!! Feedback appreciated!!!

Books, Food and Me!!

John Grisham’s reputation as an author of  legal crime thrillers much influenced my choice as i picked up The Summons from the library. The synopsis reads

“Ray Atlee is a professor of law at the University of Virginia. He’s forty-three, newly single, and still enduring the aftershocks of a surprise divorce. He has a younger brother, Forrest, who redefines the notion of a family’s black sheep.

And he has a father, a very sick old man who lives alone in the ancestral home in Clanton, Mississippi. He is known to all as Judge Atlee, a beloved and powerful official who has towered over local law and politics for forty years. No longer on the bench, the Judge has withdrawn to the Atlee mansion and become a recluse.

With the end in sight, Judge Atlee issues a summons for both sons to return home to Clanton, to discuss the details of…

View original post 612 more words

Author: NM

Journeys fascinate me!!! About me?? The Discovery of Me is another journey ;) :P

7 thoughts on “”

  1. I just want to mention I am new to blogging and absolutely enjoyed you’re page. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your blog . You really come with impressive writings. Appreciate it for revealing your web page.

  2. You actually make it seem really easy along with your presentation however I in finding this matter to be really one thing that I think I might by no means understand. It kind of feels too complex and very broad for me. I am looking ahead to your next submit, I¡¦ll try to get the hold of it!

Leave a Reply

