A Bucket List of Gifts


Umm I’m not a very “gifted” person…I’ve never been gifted with a lot of boxes wrapped with shiny paper and ribbon..i don’t recollect acting like Santa Claus to anyone either.

 

But I’ve come to realise how Life comes to giving you a subtle reminder through its gifts at some point. It does really strike you then about how very well ‘gifted’ you’ve been by Life.

There have been moments when I’ve been in utter despair, in dark hollows when People have given me a Reason to Smile. Their belief in me has given me the strength to go on!!

A special mention in a word of thanks, an extra 5 minute snooze, a feeling of being taken care of, beautiful soulful music, the soft colours of a sunset, the warmth of a loved one right beside you, unstinted support just when you need it, a good comment on a write-up of mine, a dance in the rain, a cheer at my work, a hug for just being there!! 

I would have been oblivious to these if I’d not have learnt to ‘Stop and Pause’. When I see how many such gifts I have, indeed I’ve had a rather attentive ‘Santa Claus’ in the form of Life.

Just slow down and watch from a distance, life expresses through subtle ways, these gifts are the best amongst all!!!

3 thoughts on “A Bucket List of Gifts

  1. “Life comes to giving you a subtle reminder through its gifts at some point. ”

    “Just slow down and watch from a distance, life expresses through subtle ways”

    Priceless! Made my day

Leave a Reply

